Formerly the National Steeplechase Foundation

WHAT WE DO…

Steeplechase Gallery is the host for annual shows of Equine Sporting Art and related subjects to benefit steeplechase racing.

“The Canvas Horse 2024” is currently OPEN at SteeplechaseGallery.org

Skip Achuff passed away on August 28, 2022. He had many talents but was first and foremost a horseman. The Achuff family has created the Stalwart of Steeplechase award to honor Skip Achuff’s contributions to the sport of steeplechase racing.

Nominees for the award represent the sport of steeplechase with professionalism, integrity, and dedication; uphold the rules of the sport; and prioritize the safety of horses and jockeys. The winner receives a one-time cash prize of $1,000.

Potential recipients are nominated by their peers for performance in 2023. Petitioners for nominees must complete an application and submit it by February 28, 2024. The Achuff family will select from the nominees in March. The winner will be announced and awarded at the Radnor Hunt Races on May 18, 2024.

SPRING 2024 RACING AND CLINIC CALENDAR

Sat. March 2 – Rappahannock Hunt Point to Point (includes pony races)

Sun. March 10 – TGSF-sponsored Racing Clinic at Mt. Harmon

Sat. March 16 – Warrenton Hunt Point to Point

Sun. March 17 – Foxhall Farm Cup Team Chase

Sat. March 23 – Aiken Spring Steeplechase

Sat. March 23 – Piedmont Fox Hounds Point to Point

Sat. March 30 – Blue Ridge Hunt Point to Point (dual sanctioned)

Sat. March 30 – Carolina Cup Races

Sun. March 31 – Green Spring Valley Point to Point (includes pony races)

Sun. March 31 – Cheshire Hunt Races (dual sanctioned, includes pony races)

Sat. April 6 – Old Dominion Hounds Point to Point (dual sanctioned)

Sat. April 6 – Elkridge-Harford Point to Point (includes pony races)

Sun. April 7 – Brandywine Hills Point to Point (includes pony races)

Sat. April 13 – My Lady’s Manor

Sat. April 13 – Tryon Block House Races

Sun. April 14 – Mt. Harmon Wicomico Hunt Point to Point (includes pony races)

Sat. April 20 – Grand National Steeplechase

Sat. April 20 – Middleburg Spring Races

Sun. April 21 – Loudoun Hunt Point to Point (includes pony races)

Sat. April 27 – Foxfield Spring Races

Sat. April 27 – Maryland Hunt Cup

Sun. April 28 – Middleburg Hunt Point to Point

Sat. May 4 – Virginia Gold Cup

Sun. May 5 – Winterthur Races (includes pony races)

Sat. May 11 – Iroquois Steeplechase

Sat. May 11 – Willowdale Steeplechase (includes pony races)

Sat. May 18 – Radnor Hunt Races (includes pony races)

Sun. May 19 – Potomac Hunt Races (includes pony races)

Do you have a clinic, point-to-point, or other opportunity we’ve missed? Email us and let us know!

ENTRIES AND INFORMATION FROM OUR PARTNERS